Shikhar Dhawan-led Indian team will play 3 ODI’s, and 3 T20’s against Sri Lanka in the bilateral series in Colombo. Meanwhile, The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) announced the revised schedule of India vs Srilanka cricket matches. The three-match ODI series will begin from July 18 instead of July 13, followed by the T20Is. Tune in to catch all the action from the India Tour of Sri Lanka 2021, exclusively on SonyLIV. Now that YuppTV collaborated with SonyLIV, YuppTV users can watch live action between India and Sri Lanka. 

Due to a covid outbreak in the Lankan camp, Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) has revised the schedule. The matches were supposed to commence from July 13, but SLC made changes due to Sri Lanka batting coach Grant Flower and other staff testing Covid positive. Both BCCI and Sri Lanka Cricket have confirmed the reschedule. According to the revised schedule, ODI matches will be held as follows. 

1st ODI – July 18, 3:00 PM  

2nd ODI – July 20, 3:00 PM  

3rd ODI – July 23, 3:00 PM  

There’s been a change in the T20 schedule as well. 

1st T20 – July 25, 8:00 PM  

2nd T20 – July 27, 8:00 PM  

3rd T20 – July 29, 8:00 PM  

Ashley de Silva, the SLC CEO, has expressed his gratitude towards BCCI for understanding the situation and cooperating with the revised schedule. “We are grateful to the BCCI for understanding the situation and agreeing to cooperate with us at this moment, as it has done on numerous occasions during our long-standing relationship,” Ashley de Silva said. 

Rahul Dravid, the head coach, hinted at the debuts of many young Indian cricketers. Dravid as a coach for the Indian junior team earlier, was brilliant and nurtured many youngsters. 

Check out the players in the Indian squad. 

India – Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Vice-captain), Ishan Kishan (Wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (Wicket-keeper), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, K Gowtham, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakariya  

Enjoy India vs Sri Lanka live cricket matches on SonyLIV with YuppTV, and don’t miss the action.